Hollybush Residents Association
What it does
Hollybush Residents Association provides:*A forum for the local inhabitants to meet frequently and discuss items for the good and benefit of the community*Management of the Hollybush Community Centre*Facilitate courses, morning and evening classes e.g. Digital Photography, line dancing, Basic Computer Literacy, Taekwando etc.
Its charitable purposes
(1) TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE HOLLYBUSH AREA AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, OF POLITICAL, OF RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY ORGANISATIONS AND INHABITANTS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME, OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS/QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.(2) TO ESTABLISH OR TO SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE SUCH A CENTRE AND FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE ASSOCIATION IN FURTHERANCE OF THE ABOVE OBJECTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
Area of benefit in its governing document: Hollybush, Caerphilly
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | £1,126 | £645 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2022 | £5,387 | £1,130 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2021 | £466 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 142%, from £466 in the year to 5 April 2021 to £1,126 in the year to 5 April 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 57% of its income in the year to 5 April 2023. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,105, awarded in 2017.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 10 Jul 2017 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,105 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Creighton LEWIS
- Peter O'Connell
- Ronald Lewis
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 28 January 2026, 8 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 8 January 2025, 28 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 10 January 2024, 26 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 25 January 2023, 11 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2021 | 5 February 2022 | Received 3 February 2022, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1112187
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 November 2005
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED ON 14 DECEMBER 2004
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.