Llandyssil Community Charitable Trust
What it does
Provide facilities to community groups e.g Ladies, Youth Line-Dance, Gardening, Tai Chi. Provide a facility for occasional users: Local Elections, Comm. Council Meetings, Funeral Teas, local celebrations. Provide talks on heritage, poets, environmental issues. Provide a monthly Coffee morning for the community. In the future we want to extend this to other groups inc. educational groups.
Its charitable purposes
A COMMUNITY HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH AND DISTRICT OF LLANDYSSIL IN THE COUNTY OF MONGOMERYSHIRE, INCLUDING MEETINGS, CLASSES, LECTURES, RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE ACTIVITIES, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF THE INHABITANTS WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Parish and District of Llandyssil in the County of Montgomeryshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £9,952 and spent £11,103.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £9,952 | £11,103 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £9,235 | £11,452 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £8,514 | £10,504 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £11,763 | £10,410 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2022 | £42,227 | £11,079 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 76%, from £42,227 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £9,952 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 112% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2023: £4,000 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2023 | £4,000 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £6,200 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £16,000, awarded in 2012.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Nov 2012 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £16,000 |
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Michael RedfordChair
- Brian Turner
- Christabel Jayne Lane
- Debi Pearce
- Ian Nigel Thomas
- Jane Randall-smith
- Sally Jane Porter
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 16 September 2026, 137 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 August 2025, 153 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 20 September 2024, 133 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 4 December 2023, 58 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 8 June 2022, 237 days early | Received 8 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1113264
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 March 2006
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 21 APRIL 2005 as amended on 14 May 2026 as amended on 14 May 2026
- Website
- www.llandyssil.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.