The Stanwell (Norris) Trust
What it does
Providing financial support to needy pupils in relation to the provision of school uniform.
Its charitable purposes
(I) THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AMONGST NEEDY SCHOOL CHILDREN ATTENDING, OR ABOUT TO ATTEND, STANWELL SCHOOL, ARCHER ROAD, PENARTH, VALE OF GLAMORGAN.(II) THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION OF SCHOOL CHILDREN ATTENDING STANWELL SCHOOL.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £983 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £983 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £975 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,266 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,241 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,601 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 39%, from £1,601 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £983 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Lisa Jenkins
- Michael Douglas Baldwin
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 6 June 2024, 127 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 3 February 2023, 3 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 28 January 2022, 3 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1115005
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 June 2006
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 23 JANUARY 2006
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.