Aberavon Integrated Children's Centre
What it does
Childcare, play facilities and activities for children of Aberavon, Sandfields and surrounding communities Education and training for children, parents, carers, organisations, local communities and residents with a particular view to relieving unemployment.
Its charitable purposes
1. TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN THE ELECTORAL WARDS OF ABERAVON, SANDFIELDS EAST AND SANDFIELDS WEST AND SURROUNDING COMMUNITIES, (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS THE 'AREA OF BENEFIT') BY THE PROVISION OF CHILDCARE AND PLAY FACILITIES AND ACTIVITIES2. TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TRAINING FOR CHILDREN, PARENTS, CARERS AND RESIDENTS WITHIN THE AREA OF BENEFIT WITH A PARTICULAR VIEW TO RELIEVING UNEMPLOYMENT3. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PARENTS, FAMILIES, LOCAL COMMUNITIES AND ORGANISATIONS IN THE AREA TO BENEFIT IN RELATION TO CHILDCARE, PLAY, EDUCATION AND EARLY LEARNING SERVICES AND ACTIVITIES
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Area of benefit in its governing document: Aberavon, Sandfields East and Sandfields West and Surrounding Communities
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £368,946 and spent £374,934.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £368,946 | £374,934 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £306,262 | £348,285 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £291,795 | £283,927 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £279,500 | £307,600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £283,946 | £281,768 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 30%, from £283,946 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £368,946 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 102% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- NPTCBC gave £24,735 in the year to 31 March 2025, 7% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £25,549 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £33,370 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £58,623 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 March 2025, the charity named 1 funder who gave £24,735. £0 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| NPTCBC | Trust, company or other | £24,735 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2005, worth at least £236,484.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 12 Aug 2010 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,787 |
| 8 Sept 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £231,697 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Amy Bowen
- Anna Roberts
- HELEN Bird
- Mark Dennis
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 13 January 2026, 18 days early | Received 13 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 24 January 2024, 7 days early | Received 24 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 January 2023, 22 days early | Received 9 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 13 January 2022, 18 days early | Received 13 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1118062
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 February 2007
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 16 DECEMBER 2004 AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION 28 NOVEMBER 2006
- Company number
- 05315067This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.aberavonicc.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.