Dolmynach Community Trust
What it does
Awaiting handover of Charity 1061733Handover completed 14th November 2008. Repairing house to be able to open to the public as a Victorian Museum.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE EDUCATION BY THE ESTABLISHMENT AND MAINTENANCE OF A MUSEUM.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined in Practice Rhayader, Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £17,401 and spent £10,278.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £17,401 | £10,278 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2024 | £16,565 | £11,833 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2023 | £15,204 | £9,398 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £25,019 | £60,019 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £66,830 | £24,638 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 74%, from £66,830 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £17,401 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 59% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Glyndwr Lloyd Lewis
- John Thomas Evan Jones
- Rhian Meredydd Duggan
- Robert John Pryce Lewis
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 14 January 2026, 17 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 9 January 2025, 22 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 16 May 2024, 106 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 February 2023, 9 days late | Received 9 February 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 27 January 2022, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1120975
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 September 2007
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 12 JUNE 2007.
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.