Registered charity 1121251
Friends of Blaenau Children's Centre
What it does
To raise funds to provide additinal facilities and support fot the special needs children using Blaenau Children`s centre
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL NEEDS BY PROVIDING ADDITIONAL FACILITIES AND SUPPORT FOR THE BLAENAU CHILDREN'S CENTRE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £52 and spent £216.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £52 | £216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £0 | £216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £2,040 | £220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £2,266 | £216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £441 | £216 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 88%, from £441 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £52 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 415% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Colleen Chinney
- Mererid James
- Vanessa Kay Rumsby
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 17 March 2026, 75 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 25 January 2025, 126 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 21 June 2024, 21 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 8 February 2023, 112 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 24 January 2022, 127 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1121251
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 October 2007
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 5 JULY 2006 AS AMENDED 6 SEPTEMBER 2007
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.