Ensemble Cambrica
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Performing chamber orchestral concerts within and outside WalesDeveloping new audiences for chamber orchestral music by imaginative education and outreach projects
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE, MAINTAIN, IMPROVE AND ADVANCE EDUCATION, PARTICULARLY BY THE PRODUCTION OF EDUCATIONAL CONCERTS AND PLAYS AND ENCOURAGEMENT OF THE ARTS, INCLUDING IN PARTICULAR THE ART OF MUSIC AND TO FORMULATE, PREPARE AND ESTABLISH SCHEMES THEREFOR.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, National.
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £13,275 | £11,973 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 December 2023 | £250 | £4,607 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £25,807 | £34,400 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £12,948 | £5,345 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 3%, from £12,948 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £13,275 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 90% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Abigail Mary Blackman
- Catherine Handley
- Kenneth John Higgins
- Lucy Jane Simmonds
- Robert Wilson Lawrence Codd Lram
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 27 October 2025, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 October 2024, 22 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 17 April 2023, 13 days early | Received 17 April 2023 |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 23 February 2022, 66 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1122525
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 January 2008
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 30 JUNE 2004, AS AMENDED BY CHANGE OF NAME CERTIFICATE DATED 7 JULY 2009. as amended on 25 Nov 2020
- Company number
- 05166891This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.welshsinfonia.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.