The Care Collective De Cymru Limited
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2023, 43 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Vision:The Care Collective wants to ensure unpaid carers are looking after themselves, enjoying their life and achieving their goals, whilst helping a family member or friend to receive empowering care or support.
Its charitable purposes
To relieve the stresses experienced by Carers and Beneficiaries.The area of benefit shall be South East Wales (defined by the boundaries that include the local authorities of Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Monmouthshire, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Torfaen and the Vale of Glamorgan, as agreed by the Board of Trustees).
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Blaenau Gwent
- Caerphilly
- Cardiff
- Merthyr Tydfil
- Monmouthshire
- Newport City
- Torfaen
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: South East Wales
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £3,356,230 | £3,731,179 | 131 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £3,849,450 | £3,783,177 | 156 | 9 |
| 31 March 2021 | £4,503,368 | £4,033,340 | 181 | 15 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 25%, from £4,503,368 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £3,356,230 in the year to 31 March 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 3 years shown.
- Money from government
- 91% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023 came from government grants and contracts (£3,049,674).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2023: £406,500 from 4 grants. Government contracts: £2,643,174 from 22 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2023 | £406,500 from 4 grants | £2,643,174 from 22 contracts |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,195,403 from 24 grants | £1,653,725 from 28 contracts |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,394,424 from 12 grants | £2,235,240 from 27 contracts |
| 31 March 2020 | £373,407 from 6 grants | £2,438,750 from 29 contracts |
| 31 March 2019 | £418,513 from 8 grants | £1,814,445 from 8 contracts |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2023
- Donations and legacies£136,287
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£3,143,866
- Trading and fundraising£75,901
- Other£176
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 5 grants to this charity since 2014, worth at least £40,000.
By funder
- Garfield Weston Foundation£20,000, 1 grant
- Freemasons' Charity£15,000, 2 grants
- The National Lottery Community Fund£5,000, 2 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 29 Jul 2022 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £20,000 |
| 8 Mar 2021 | Freemasons' Charity | £12,000 |
| 1 Dec 2020 | Freemasons' Charity | £3,000 |
| 10 May 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,755 |
| 26 Oct 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,245 |
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 122 payments to this charity worth £559,435 between 13 April 2022 and 19 March 2024.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monmouthshire County Council | £351,386 | 16 | 2022/23, 2023/24 |
| Vale of Glamorgan Council | £208,048 | 106 | 2022/23, 2023/24 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Steven John HarfordChair
- Andrew Cooper
- Gillian Dentus
- Gwenda Elizabeth Phillips
- Michael Bobbett
- Richard Bevan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 18 January 2024, 13 days early | Received 18 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 March 2023, 59 days late | Received 31 March 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 31 January 2022 | Received 31 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1123455
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 April 2008
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 06 NOV 2007AS AMENDED BY CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ON CHANGE OF NAME DATED 21 MAY 2015AS AMENDED BY CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ON CHANGE OF NAME DATED 15 MAR 2022 as amended on 23 Feb 2023
- Company number
- 06419626This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.