Ysgol Bro Hyddgen CRhA - PTA
What it does
School Parents Teachers Association who fundraise with different activities such as summer fair, concerts, duck race, cake stalls etc.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, Powys-machynlleth
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £56 and spent £162.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £56 | £162 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £0 | £1,040 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £4,250 | £4,390 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £0 | £237 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £0 | £1,188 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 99%, from £4,250 in the year to 31 August 2023 to £56 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 289% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 2 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,250, awarded in 2022.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Nov 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,250 |
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Louise Hyde
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 21 May 2026, 40 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 23 January 2025, 158 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 25 January 2024, 157 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 21 January 2023, 160 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 11 January 2022, 170 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1123895
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 April 2008
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 3 DECEMBER 2007 as amended on 22 Jan 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.