Montgomery Community Buildings Preservation Trust
What it does
To preserve for the benefit of the Electoral Division of Montgomery, of the Nation, the historical, architectural and constructional heritage that may exist in and around the Electoral Division of Montgomery in buildings (including any structure or erection, and any part of a building so defined) of particular beauty or historical, architectural or constructional interest.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHARITY ARE TO PRESERVE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PEOPLE OF THE ELECTORALDIVISION OF MONTGOMERY/ OF THE NATION, THE HISTORICAL, ARCHITECTURAL ANDCONSTRUCTIONAL HERITAGE THAT MAY EXIST IN AND AROUND ELECTORAL DIVISION OFMONTGOMERY IN BUILDINGS (INCLUDING ANY STRUCTURE OR ERECTION, AND ANY PART OF ABUILDING AS SO DEFINED) OF PARTICULAR BEAUTY OR HISTORICAL, ARCHITECTURAL ORCONSTRUCTIONAL INTEREST ("THE OBJECTS")
Causes
- What it works on
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Montgomery
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £30,049 and spent £19,140.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £30,049 | £19,140 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £25,240 | £9,041 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £17,585 | £10,961 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £61 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,100 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 2,632%, from £1,100 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £30,049 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 64% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £7,700 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £7,700 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £14,000 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2022, worth at least £36,578.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Dec 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £18,878 |
| 28 May 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £7,700 |
| 27 Jun 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
11 trustees run the charity.
- Lesley Ann WilliamsChair
- Alexander Matthews
- Cllr Robert James Harper
- David Keith Thompson
- Edward Humphreys
- Keith Andrew Williams
- Mark Jones Cadwallader
- Mary Carolyn Bunner
- Michael David Mills
- Nicholas Harrison
- Philip Heber Humphreys
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 9 December 2025, 53 days early | Received 9 December 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 10 December 2024, 52 days early | Received 10 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 December 2023, 43 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 14 November 2022, 78 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 10 August 2021, 174 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1125054
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 July 2008
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 8 MAY 2008
- Company number
- 06587832This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- montgomerytownhall.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.