Splice Child and Family Project Limited
What it does
Based at Pyle, Nr Bridgend. Activities are to:- Provide a safe secure and stimulating environment in which children aged 0-5 can learn and develop.- Provide education, training and recreational learning activities for Parents, Carers and Children.- Provide help and family support to parents and carers who use the services.- Develop confidence and self esteem of all involved in the project.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN 0-5, THEIR FAMILIES, PARENTS AND CARERS IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY:. THE PROVISION OF A SAFE, SECURE AND STIMULATING ENVIRONMENT. THE PROVISION OF TRAINING AND RECREATIONAL LEARNING ACTIVITIES. THE PROVISION OF HELP AND FAMILY SUPPORT
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, Bridgend.
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2025, it had income of £73,963 and spent £65,141.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £73,963 | £65,141 | Not reported | 5 |
| 30 April 2024 | £77,869 | £83,256 | Not reported | 6 |
| 30 April 2023 | £79,882 | £76,678 | Not reported | 5 |
| 30 April 2022 | £78,319 | £102,705 | Not reported | 6 |
| 30 April 2021 | £103,619 | £93,537 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 29%, from £103,619 in the year to 30 April 2021 to £73,963 in the year to 30 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 88% of its income in the year to 30 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2022 | Not reported | £9,110 from 1 contract |
| 30 April 2021 | £50,034 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 23 grants to this charity since 2007, worth at least £672,063.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£407,111, 8 grants
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales£94,031, 3 grants
- BBC Children in Need£68,814, 4 grants
- Postcode Community Trust£41,171, 2 grants
- Garfield Weston Foundation£30,000, 3 grants
- Community Foundation in Wales£14,934, 1 grant
- Freemasons' Charity£10,000, 1 grant
- People's Health Trust£6,002, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Apr 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,719 |
| 31 Mar 2025 | Postcode Community Trust | £25,000 |
| 18 Sept 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £44,900 |
| 20 May 2024 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £10,000 |
| 20 May 2024 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £10,000 |
| 26 Oct 2023 | BBC Children in Need | £37,827 |
| 4 Sept 2023 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,957 |
| 23 Aug 2023 | Community Foundation in Wales | £14,934 |
| 20 Oct 2022 | BBC Children in Need | £500 |
| 18 Aug 2022 | Freemasons' Charity | £10,000 |
All 23 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 27 Jul 2022 | Postcode Community Trust | £16,171 |
| 31 Aug 2021 | BBC Children in Need | £1,000 |
| 21 May 2021 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £10,000 |
| 15 Mar 2019 | BBC Children in Need | £29,487 |
| 23 Nov 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £220,927 |
| 24 Sept 2015 | People's Health Trust | £6,002 |
| 10 Jun 2015 | Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales | £67,231 |
| 23 May 2013 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,560 |
| 29 Oct 2012 | Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales | £12,100 |
| 10 Nov 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £819 |
| 25 May 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £103,229 |
| 18 Aug 2010 | Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales | £14,700 |
| 25 Jun 2007 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Gerald O'sullivan
- Kyle John David Morgan
- Paul Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 29 days early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 30 April 2024 | 28 February 2025 | Received 6 February 2025, 22 days early | Received 17 February 2025 |
| 30 April 2023 | 29 February 2024 | Received 7 February 2024, 22 days early | Received 7 February 2024 |
| 30 April 2022 | 28 February 2023 | Received 9 February 2023, 19 days early | Received 9 February 2023 |
| 30 April 2021 | 28 February 2022 | Received 7 March 2022, 7 days late | Received 7 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1125468
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 August 2008
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 25 MAY 2006 AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION 18 JUNE 2008
- Company number
- 05828426This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.spliceproject.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.