Springs of Life and Hope
What it does
We make grants to organisations working in Israel and the territories for the relief f financial hardship, providing accommodation and vocational training
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND TO PROMOTE AND PRESERVE GOOD HEALTH BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS, GOODS OR SERVICES OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING ACCOMMODATION AND FUNDING FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING IN SUCH PARTS OF ISRAEL OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT AND TO FULFIL SUCH OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED WITH THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE TRUST.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Israel
Area of benefit in its governing document: Global
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £56,872 and spent £59,945.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £56,872 | £59,945 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £63,037 | £60,663 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £105,337 | £107,442 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £110,691 | £109,106 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £129,562 | £130,840 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 56%, from £129,562 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £56,872 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 105% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Barbara Johnston
- Graham Lewis Sharman
- Margaret Aileen Mercer
- Rev PETER DAVID JAMES
- Sandra Percival
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 15 October 2026, 16 days early | Received 15 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 24 June 2025, 129 days early | Received 24 June 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 25 April 2024, 189 days early | Received 25 April 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 21 April 2023, 193 days early | Received 21 April 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 19 April 2022, 195 days early | Received 19 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1127290
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 December 2008
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED 24 NOVEMBER 2008
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.