The Jerome Gatehouse Collection Trust
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2021, 67 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
To advance the education of the public in the history of military and police bands by the establishment, improvement and maintenance of an archive collection of articles, artefacts, music, information and related itemsWe are presently cataloguing the collection by means of archiving and digitalizing the whole collection to make it more available locally and worldwide through the internet
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE HISTORY OF MILITARY AND POLICE BANDS BY THE ESTABLISHMENT, IMPROVEMENT AND MAINTENANCE OF AN ARCHIVE COLLECTION OF ARTICLES, ARTEFACTS, MUSIC, INFORMATION AND RELATED ITEMS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Blaenau Gwent
- Caerphilly
- Monmouthshire
- Newport City
- Torfaen
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, Wales.
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £258 | £11,830 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 4,585% of its income in the year to 31 March 2021.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
19 May 2026, Newport
Named in an agenda item or minute of Council
Appendix 2 - Appointment to External Bodies
13 May 2025, Newport
Named in an agenda item or minute of Council
Appendix 1 - Appointments to External Bodies
21 May 2024, Newport
Named in an agenda item or minute of Council
Appendix 2 - Outside Bodies
16 May 2023, Newport
Named in an agenda item or minute of Council
Appendix 2 - Outside Bodies
17 May 2022, Newport
Named in an agenda item or minute of Council
Appendix 2 Appointments to Outside Bodies
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Greaves
- John Seaman
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 26 January 2022, 5 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1127433
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 January 2009
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED MADE 6 JANUARY 2009
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.