The King's School Parents' Association (Chester)
What it does
The organisation of various social events both on and off the school grounds in order to raise funds for school equipment, sports equipment,leaver's awards etc. Also included is the sale of previously owned school uniform and sport equipment.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE KING'S SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY;1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL.2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE KING'S SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Cheshire East
- Cheshire West & Chester
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, Local.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £22,748 and spent £25,610.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £22,748 | £25,610 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 July 2024 | £9,120 | £19,248 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £22,348 | £15,931 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 July 2022 | £6,923 | £6,104 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £2,633 | £2,836 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 764%, from £2,633 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £22,748 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 113% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Ana Karina Zabala-WynneChair
- George Jonathon Hartley MA
- Margaret Ainsworth LLB
- Monika Cichon
- Nicola Evans
- Yanping Ma
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 20 May 2026, 11 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 30 May 2025, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 29 May 2025, 363 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 19 June 2023, 19 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 23 May 2022, 8 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1129829
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 May 2009
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 19 MAY 2009
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.