Maesteg Park AFC Mini & Junior Football Club
What it does
To Advance the Education of Young People between the ages of 6 and 16 by providing opportunities and facilities for playing soccer and other games and sports so as to develop their physical, mental capacities so that they may grow to full maturity as individuals and members of society and that their conditions of life may be improved.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF YOUNG PEOPLE BETWEEN THE AGES OF 6 AND 16 BY PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES AND FACILITIES FOR PLAYING SOCCER AND OTHER GAMES AND SPORTS SO AS TO DEVELOP THEIR PHYSICAL, MENTAL CAPACITIES SO THAT THEY MAY GROW TO FULL MATURITY AS INDIVIDUALS AND MEMBERS OF SOCIETY AND THAT THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE MAY BE IMPROVED.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, Local.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £12,722 and spent £12,676.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £12,722 | £12,676 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2024 | £15,106 | £17,147 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2023 | £12,226 | £10,935 | Not reported | 9 |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,087 | £2,391 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £4,595 | £3,323 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 177%, from £4,595 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £12,722 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Lee Roberts
- Nicola Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 17 February 2026, 17 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 17 February 2026, 382 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 14 August 2024, 196 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 29 January 2023, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 29 January 2022, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1131990
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 October 2009
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 6 JULY 2009
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.