Benllech and District Good Turn Scheme
What it does
Provision of services, such as, transport to hospital/doctor/dentist, chiropodist appointments and to day care centres, the collection of prescriptions and/or pensions, and other miscellaneous services such as dog-walking for any resident of Benllech and district who, begin above retirement age, is in need of help and support because of illness, infirmity or disability, also help with paper work.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE GROUP IS THE RELIEF OF ELDERLY PERSON LIVING IN BENLLECH AND THESURROUNDING AREAS WHO ARE SICK OR IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS BY THEPROVISION OF TRANSPORT AND OTHER SERVICES FOR SUCH PERSONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Isle of Anglesey
Area of benefit in its governing document: Benllech
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2026, it had income of £8,173 and spent £10,581.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2026 | £8,173 | £10,581 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2025 | £5,001 | £6,020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | £12,700 | £9,023 | Not reported | 36 |
| 28 February 2023 | £7,795 | £6,897 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2022 | £7,500 | £6,200 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 9%, from £7,500 in the year to 28 February 2022 to £8,173 in the year to 28 February 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 129% of its income in the year to 28 February 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 29 February 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2018, worth at least £17,000.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Jul 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £7,000 |
| 12 Oct 2018 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Betty Foster
- Eddie Birchall
- Fiona Dudley
- Jane Hadfield
- Pauline Parsons
- Sheila Oldbury
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2026 | 28 December 2026 | Received 4 August 2026, 146 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 4 December 2025, 24 days early | Not required |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 28 December 2024, 1 day early | Not required |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 23 December 2023, 5 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 11 May 2022, 231 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1137146
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 July 2010
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 6 JULY 2010
- Website
- bdgts.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.