Anza Entrepreneurs Limited
What it does
1. To promote the benefit of people, in particular and but not exclusively children and youngpeople in Ghana, West Africa and any other areas of Africa.2. To advance in life and help young people through providing support and activities whichdevelop their skills, capacities and capabilities to enable them to participate in society asmature and responsible individuals.
Its charitable purposes
THE CHARITY'S OBJECTS ("OBJECTS") ARE SPECIFICALLY RESTRICTED TO THE FOLLOWING:1) TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF PEOPLE, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN GHANA, WEST AFRICA AND ANY OTHER AREAS OF AFRICA BY:A) THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION;B) THE RELIEF OF POVERTY, AND;C) THE PROMOTION OF GOOD HEALTH;2) TO ADVANCE THE LIFE AND HELP YOUNG PEOPLE THROUGH PROVIDING SUPPORT AND ACTIVITIES WHICH DEVELOP THEIR SKILLS, CAPACITIES AND CAPABILITIES TO ENABLE THEM TO PARTICIPATE IN SOCIETY AS MATURE AND RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUALS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Tanzania
Area of benefit in its governing document: Ghana, West Africa and Other Areas of Africa
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £28,184.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £0 | £28,184 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | £53,137 | £27,079 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | £34,127 | £37,083 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 October 2022 | £65,222 | £33,446 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £58,704 | £61,242 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 9%, from £58,704 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £53,137 in the year to 31 October 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 51% of its income in the year to 31 October 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
- Largest funder
- Segal Family Foundation gave £53,085 in the year to 31 October 2024, 100% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 October 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 October 2024, the charity named 1 funder who gave £53,085. £0 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Oct 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Segal Family Foundation | Trust, company or other | £53,085 |
Grants it paid to others
| Recipient | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Anza Entrepreneurs Limited Tanzania | 31 October 2024 | £20,023 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Krupa PatelChair
- Anita-Marie Muganda
- Lucas Perlman
- Purav Harish Patel
- Shivani Patel
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 3 July 2026, 59 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 29 August 2025, 2 days early | Received 29 August 2025 |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 28 August 2024, 3 days early | Received 28 August 2024 |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 21 August 2023, 10 days early | Received 26 July 2023 |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 17 July 2022, 45 days early | Received 14 July 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1137679
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 31 August 2010
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 10/07/2009AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION REGISTERED AT COMPANIES HOUSE ON 10/08/2010AS AMENDED BY CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ON CHANGE OF NAME DATED 16/10/2012AS AMENDED BY CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ON CHANGE OF NAME DATED 03/09/2014
- Company number
- 06958439This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.anza.co.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.