Yogamobility
What it does
WE PROVIDE A PROGRAMME OF YOGA-BASED PRACTICE AND EDUCATION FOR THOSE WITH ANY FORM OF DISABILITY OR HEALTH PROBLEM. WE RUN CLASSES DESIGNED TO ASSIST IN MAINTAINING HEALTH, MOBILITY AND FLEXIBILITY WITHIN A SPACE WHERE DISABILITY IS NOT SEEN AS A DISADVANTAGE IN EXERCISING. WE PROVIDE THE EQUIPMENT AND EXPERTISE TO FACILITATE THIS. CARERS, FAMILY AND ANY OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES ARE WELCOME.
Its charitable purposes
A. TO PROMOTE, IMPROVE AND PROTECT GOOD HEALTH AND WELLBEINGTHROUGH THE PRACTICE OF YOGA.B. TO ASSIST IN THE TREATMENT OF ADULTS SUFFERING FROM PHYSICALOR MENTAL DISABILITIES BY PROVIDING YOGA TO THOSE PERSONSAND THEIR CARERS AND FAMILIES.C. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN YOGA.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Undefined. in Practice, Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2025, it had income of £23,641 and spent £30,070.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | £23,641 | £30,070 | Not reported | 7 |
| 29 February 2024 | £23,820 | £27,908 | Not reported | 6 |
| 28 February 2023 | £27,446 | £21,186 | Not reported | 4 |
| 28 February 2022 | £20,713 | £18,755 | Not reported | 2 |
| 28 February 2021 | £18,802 | £22,665 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 26%, from £18,802 in the year to 28 February 2021 to £23,641 in the year to 28 February 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 127% of its income in the year to 28 February 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 28 February 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2023 | £4,828 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 28 February 2021 | £866 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2013, worth at least £16,180.
By funder
- People's Health Trust£11,200, 1 grant
- The National Lottery Community Fund£4,980, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Feb 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,980 |
| 9 Oct 2013 | People's Health Trust | £11,200 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Timothy WatkinsChair
- Elizabeth Grimshaw
- Freda June Young
- Janet Mary Wilde
- Nick Howitt
- Peter Robert Marshall
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 28 December 2025 | Received 28 December 2025 |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 27 December 2024, 2 days early | Received 27 December 2024 |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 27 December 2023, 1 day early | Received 27 December 2023 |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 29 September 2022, 90 days early | Received 29 September 2022 |
| 28 February 2021 | 28 December 2021 | Received 27 December 2021, 1 day early | Received 27 December 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1137754
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 September 2010
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION CONVERSIONDATED 29 JUL 2022
- Website
- yogamobility.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.