Cardiff Central Sports and Recreation Limited
What it does
As Cardiff Central Youth purpose is to provide:? facilities for the local community to participate in amateur sports and leisure activities? amateur sport activities in a safe, clean and supervised environment
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF CARDIFF AND THE SURROUNDING AREA THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABLEMENT, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES OR FOR THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITION OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 November 2025, it had income of £447,165 and spent £413,856.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | £447,165 | £413,856 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2024 | £406,377 | £420,341 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2023 | £383,734 | £391,856 | Not reported | 8 |
| 30 November 2022 | £312,000 | £298,000 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 November 2021 | £247,146 | £243,202 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 81%, from £247,146 in the year to 30 November 2021 to £447,165 in the year to 30 November 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 93% of its income in the year to 30 November 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 November 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2021 | £64,625 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Lisa Michaela Elizabeth Harvey
- Michael Higgins
- Susan Carol George
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | 30 September 2026 | Received 1 September 2026, 29 days early | Received 1 September 2026 |
| 30 November 2024 | 30 September 2025 | Received 25 September 2025, 5 days early | Received 25 September 2025 |
| 30 November 2023 | 30 September 2024 | Received 18 September 2024, 12 days early | Received 18 September 2024 |
| 30 November 2022 | 30 September 2023 | Received 21 December 2023, 82 days late | Received 21 December 2023 |
| 30 November 2021 | 30 September 2022 | Received 29 September 2022, 1 day early | Received 29 September 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1143553
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 August 2011
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 13/06/2011AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 17/08/2011AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION REGISTERED AT COMPANIES HOUSE ON 25/08/2011
- Company number
- 07667261This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.ccyc.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.