Link International Innovation (Llandudno)
What it does
THE CHARITY PROMOTES HUMANITARIAN PROJECTS LOCALLY AND GLOBALLY. THE WORK IS ACROSS SECTORS OF EDUCATION, HEALTH CARE AND RELIEF OF POVERTY. THE RESOURCES OF A LOCAL COMMUNITY OR ORGANISATION ARE ASSESSED AND THEN FINANCIAL SUPPORT IS GIVEN TO DEVELOP INNOVATIVE IDEAS. THE CHARITY ARRANGES FOR YOUNG PEOPLE, TAKEN BY THEIR SCHOOLS OR OTHER ORGANISATIONS, TO WORK ON PROJECTS THE CHARITY SUPPORTS.
Its charitable purposes
THE CHARITYS OBJECTS (OBJECTS) FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT ARE TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND TO PROMOTE AND PRESERVE GOOD HEALTH AND TO ADVANCE EDUCATION BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS, GOODS OR SERVICES OF ANY KIND IN ANY SUCH PARTS OF AFRICA OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT AND TO FULFIL SUCH OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED WITH THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE CHARITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides other finance
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Uganda
- Throughout England and Wales
- Kenya
Area of benefit in its governing document: Overseas
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £24,281 and spent £36,600.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £24,281 | £36,600 | Not reported | 3 |
| 30 September 2024 | £96,413 | £144,776 | Not reported | 8 |
| 30 September 2023 | £123,385 | £82,306 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 September 2022 | £151,088 | £135,767 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 September 2021 | £74,927 | £64,568 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 68%, from £74,927 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £24,281 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 151% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Rev TIMOTHY ROBERT HALL BA, LTHChair
- David Antony Turner Ward
- Dr David Field PhD,
- Lucy Anne Czakan
- Rachel Elizabeth Hall BSc PGDip
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 4 May 2026, 87 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 26 February 2025, 154 days early | Received 6 February 2025 |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 22 March 2024, 130 days early | Received 22 March 2024 |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 9 May 2023, 82 days early | Received 6 April 2023 |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 10 July 2022, 20 days early | Received 24 February 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1145869
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 February 2012
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 07 SEP 2011 as amended on 10 Nov 2024
- Company number
- 07765903This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.link-international.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.