The Iron Room (Eglwysfach)limited
What it does
the object of the charity is the provision of a village hall for the use of inhabitants of and visitors to the administrative community of Ysgubor Y Coed without distinction of political, religious or other opinions, including use for meetings lectures and classes and other forms of recreation and leisure time occupations with the object of improving the conditions of life of the said inhabitants
Its charitable purposes
THE PROVISION OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF INHABITANTS OF AND VISITORS TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE CMMUNITY OF YSGUBORYCOED WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS, OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATIONS WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS AND VISITORS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Ceredigion
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2026, it had income of £4,042 and spent £8,009.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2026 | £4,042 | £8,009 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2025 | £5,151 | £9,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | £9,316 | £7,240 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2023 | £5,032 | £6,779 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2022 | £1,574 | £6,818 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 157%, from £1,574 in the year to 28 February 2022 to £4,042 in the year to 28 February 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 198% of its income in the year to 28 February 2026. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Robyn Owen MasonChair
- Eluned Ruth Alison Swanson
- Nicola Jane Roberts
- Peter George Holmes
- Professor Arthur Russell Davies
- Professor Lynda May Warren
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2026 | 28 December 2026 | Received 21 October 2026, 68 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 31 August 2025, 119 days early | Not required |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 17 October 2024, 73 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 1 December 2023, 27 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 23 September 2022, 96 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1147034
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 April 2012
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 22/02/2012
- Company number
- 07960221This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.