The Peggy and Mollie Thomas Charitable Trust
What it does
The charities objectives are to achieve returns on its investment which are then donated to other charities and organisations as the trustees see fit.
Its charitable purposes
THE TRUSTEES SHALL STAND POSSESSED OF THE TRUST FUND UPON TRUST TO PAY OR APPLY THE ANNUAL INCOME THEREOF AND WITH POWER TO PAY OR APPLY ALL OR ANY OF THE CAPITAL THEREOF FROM TIME TO TIME RESPECTIVELY TO SUCH CHARITIES OR FOR SUCH EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS THE TRUSTEES IN THEIR ABSOLUTE DISCRETION WITHOUT BEING LIABLE TO ACCOUNT FOR THE EXERCISE OF THE SAME SHALL FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2026, it had income of £37,317 and spent £51,043.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | £37,317 | £51,043 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2025 | £35,202 | £28,503 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £33,370 | £41,354 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | £36,432 | £40,478 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2022 | £28,949 | £26,037 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 29%, from £28,949 in the year to 5 April 2022 to £37,317 in the year to 5 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 137% of its income in the year to 5 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Stephen BallChair
- Constance Sherri Beer
- Jennifer Lidstone
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | 5 February 2027 | Received 7 October 2026, 121 days early | Received 7 October 2026 |
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 11 November 2025, 86 days early | Received 11 November 2025 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 22 January 2025, 14 days early | Received 22 January 2025 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 13 November 2023, 84 days early | Received 13 November 2023 |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 2 December 2022, 65 days early | Received 2 December 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1149224
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 October 2012
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 20 MAY 2012 as amended on 30 Sep 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.