Caban Cegin
What it does
Pre-school Nursery establishment. Providing education to children from aged 2 and a half years until admission to primary school.
Its charitable purposes
A) ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF MAINLY, BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN, BY PROVIDING SAFE AND SATISFYING PLAY AND ACTIVITIES TOGETHER WITH THEIR PARENTS/CARERS WHERE NECESSARY, THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH IN MAESGEIRCHEN, BANGORB) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PARENTS/CARERS OF THOSE CHILDREN AND TO ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF EDUCATION IN GOOD PARENTING SKILLS TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE THE GOOD MENTAL, PHYSICAL AND EMOTIONAL HEALTH OF PARENTS AND CHILDREN.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £201,209 and spent £235,698.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £201,209 | £235,698 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £169,936 | £181,264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £158,156 | £184,379 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £156,733 | £182,882 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £140,580 | £163,431 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 43%, from £140,580 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £201,209 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 117% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £161,760 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £161,760 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £140,123 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £132,483 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £144,965 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £129,586 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Gareth Wyn Jones Ba Ed HonsChair
- Ceri Wyn Evans BA ED
- Darren Griffiths BA Hons
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 5 January 2026, 26 days early | Received 5 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 25 November 2023, 67 days early | Received 25 November 2023 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 29 January 2023, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 21 January 2022, 10 days early | Received 21 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1152087
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 May 2013
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 13 OCT 2008
- Website
- www.cabancegin.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.