The White Hut Community Hall
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 September 2024, 25 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Management of the provision of community hall facilities for use by local residents, which include classes, clubs, events and parties.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF COED EVA AND HOLLYBUSH WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY ORGANISATIONS AND INHABITANTS IN A COMMON EFFOR TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIED FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS. TO ESTABLISH OR TO SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE AND TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE, OR TO CO-OPERATE WITH ANY LOCAL STATUTORY AUTHORITY IN THE MAINTENANCE AND MANAGEMENT OF SUCH A CENTRE FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE ASSOCIATION AND ITS CONSTITUENT BODIES IN FURTHERANCE OF THE ABOVE OBJECTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Torfaen
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £71,978 | £71,756 | Not reported | 5 |
| 30 September 2023 | £46,664 | £63,889 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2022 | £42,389 | £41,048 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2021 | £12,648 | £17,954 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 469%, from £12,648 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £71,978 in the year to 30 September 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 30 September 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £249 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £10,350 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2020 | £15,376 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- alison blackChair
- Clare Lewis
- daniel baribeault
- Gerry Mottram
- Sophie Johnson
- Wayne Pask
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 15 October 2025, 77 days late | Received 15 October 2025 |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 16 September 2024, 48 days late | Received 16 September 2024 |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 21 April 2024, 266 days late | Received 21 April 2024 |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 21 April 2024, 631 days late | Received 21 April 2024 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1153229
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 August 2013
- Governing document
- CIO - Association Registered 05 Aug 2013
- Website
- www.thewhitehut.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.