Williams Brown Hill Charitable Incorporated Organisation
What it does
The objective of the Williams Brown Hill Charitable Incorporated Organisation is to provide funds to worthy causes primarily in Wales.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, SUCH PURPORSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW IN ENGLAND AND WALES, AS THE CHARITY TRUSTEES IN THEIR ABSOLUTE DISCRETION SHALL DETERMINE FROM TIME TO TIME.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £13,332 and spent £100,781.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £13,332 | £100,781 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £11,180 | £120,225 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £10,240 | £99,349 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £9,608 | £109,758 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £70,598 | £122,694 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 81%, from £70,598 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £13,332 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 756% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Hefin Thomas Rees
- Hywel Owain Davies
- Susan Louise Burton Howell
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 30 January 2025, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 4 April 2022, 63 days late | Received 4 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1157627
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 June 2014
- Governing document
- CIO - Foundation Registered 27 Jun 2014
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.