Pembroke Dock Community Hall
What it does
To provide first class facilities in the interests of social welfare for recreation and other leisure time occupation
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF PEMBROKE DOCK AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX,SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE,OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Disability
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £28,231 and spent £24,644.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £28,231 | £24,644 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2024 | £25,704 | £25,958 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2023 | £19,592 | £16,665 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2022 | £9,968 | £16,493 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,495 | £16,580 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 15%, from £24,495 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £28,231 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- National Grid Electricity Distribution gave £3,250 in the year to 31 March 2025, 12% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £3,060 from 3,060 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £3,060 from 3,060 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,579 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £21,394 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 March 2025, the charity named 1 funder who gave £3,250. £0 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Grid Electricity Distribution | Trust, company or other | £3,250 | £3,250 | |
| Pembrokeshire Association of Voluntary Services | Trust, company or other | £2,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
23 September 2024, Pembrokeshire
Named in an agenda item or minute of Social Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee
Day Opportunities Update - Call-In
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Vanessa OwenChair
- Anne Scott
- Iona Thomas
- James evans Lloyd
- Philip Tallett
- Robert Clarke
- Rosemary Anne Hudson
- Susan Kelly
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 25 November 2025, 67 days early | Received 25 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 18 November 2024, 74 days early | Received 18 November 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 18 November 2024, 292 days late | Received 18 November 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 15 November 2022, 77 days early | Received 15 November 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 15 November 2021, 77 days early | Received 15 November 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1157700
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 July 2014
- Governing document
- CIO - Foundation Registered 03 Jul 2014 as amended on 31 Oct 2024
- Website
- www.stjohnscomhall.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.