Bryn Residents Action Group
What it does
We put on events for the children in the village each year.We put on events in the village to build community spirit.We lay on two running events each year to raise money for worthy causes.We undertake projects to improve the local environment.We publish a bi monthly newsletter.We operate a website and social media for the community.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC OF URBAN OR RURAL REGENERATION IN AREAS OF SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC DEPRIVATION (AND IN PARTICULAR IN THE VILLAGE OF BRYN BY ALL OR ANY OF THE FOLLOWING MEANS:(A) THE MAINTENANCE, IMPROVEMENT OR PROVISION OF PUBLIC AMENITIES:(B) THE PRESERVATION OF BUILDINGS OR SITES OF HISTORIC OR ARCHITECTURAL IMPORTANCE:(C) THE PROVISION OF RECREATIONAL FACILITIES FOR THE PUBLIC AT LARGE OR THOSE WHO BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABLEMENT, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES, HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES:(D) THE PROTECTION OR CONSERVATION OF THE ENVIRONMENT: (E) THE PROMOTION OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND PREVENTION OF CRIME:(F) SUCH OTHER MEANS AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINED SUBJECT TO THE PRIOR WRITTEN CONSENT OF THE CHARITY COMMISSIONERS FOR ENGLAND AND WALES."
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Particular in the Village of Bryn
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £10,823 and spent £10,454.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £10,823 | £10,454 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2024 | £27,605 | £26,662 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,304 | £1,177 | Not reported | 27 |
| 31 December 2022 | £3,825 | £2,766 | Not reported | 24 |
| 31 December 2021 | £2,853 | £3,753 | Not reported | 23 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 279%, from £2,853 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £10,823 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 97% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £6,999 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 5 grants to this charity since 2012, worth at least £98,900.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£90,400, 3 grants
- The National Lottery Heritage Fund£8,500, 2 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Jan 2019 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £3,700 |
| 22 Oct 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,740 |
| 3 Mar 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,400 |
| 21 May 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £86,260 |
| 3 Oct 2012 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Paul BulmerChair
- Dafydd Bowen
- James Sullivan
- Phil Morgan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 1 June 2026, 152 days early | Received 1 June 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 25 September 2025, 36 days early | Received 25 September 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 1 June 2024, 152 days early | Received 1 June 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 11 March 2023, 234 days early | Received 11 March 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 24 June 2022, 129 days early | Received 24 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1158947
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 October 2014
- Governing document
- CIO - Association Registered 23 Oct 2014
- Website
- brynporttalbot.wordpress.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.