Transition Bro Gwaun Ltd
What it does
1) The promotion of the conservation, protection and improvement of the natural environment and prudent use of natural resources for the benefit of the public in Fishguard, Goodwick and environs by advancing education and raising awareness of climate change & resource scarcity ; promoting individual, community and organisational commitment to a reduction in CO2 emissions.
Its charitable purposes
THE CHARITY'S OBJECTS (?OBJECTS?) ARE SPECIFICALLY RESTRICTED TO THE FOLLOWING:1) THE PROMOTION OF THE CONSERVATION, PROTECTION AND IMPROVEMENT OF THE NATURAL ENVIRONMENT AND PRUDENT USE OF NATURAL RESOURCES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC IN FISHGUARD, GOODWICK AND ENVIRONS BY ADVANCING EDUCATION AND RAISING AWARENESS OF CLIMATE CHANGE, RESOURCE SCARCITY, PEAK OIL AND ECONOMIC RESILIENCE; PROMOTING INDIVIDUAL, COMMUNITY AND ORGANISATIONAL COMMITMENT TO A REDUCTION IN CO2 EMISSIONS, ENERGY SAVING, REDUCING RELIANCE UPON CARBON EMITTING SOURCES, AND INCREASING RESILIENCE TO RESOURCE SCARCITY. 2) THE PROMOTION OF SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT OF THE CITIZENS OF FISHGUARD, GOODWICK AND ENVIRONS BY: A) THE PRESERVATION, CONSERVATION AND PROTECTION OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND THE PRUDENT USE OF NATURAL RESOURCES; B) THE PROMOTION OF SUSTAINABLE MEANS OF ACHIEVING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND REGENERATION IN ORDER TO REDUCE RELIANCE ON SCARCE RESOURCES INCLUDING OIL. C) SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF FISHGUARD, GOODWICK AND ENVIRONS MEANS DEVELOPMENT THAT MEETS THE NEEDS OF THE PRESENT CITIZENS OF FISHGUARD, GOODWICK AND ENVIRONS WITHOUT COMPROMISING THE ABILITY OF FUTURE GENERATIONS OF FISHGUARD, GOODWICK AND ENVIRONS TO MEET THEIR OWN NEEDS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2025, it had income of £185,440 and spent £138,863.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | £185,440 | £138,863 | Not reported | 50 |
| 29 February 2024 | £110,731 | £78,412 | Not reported | 50 |
| 28 February 2023 | £56,785 | £32,813 | Not reported | 50 |
| 28 February 2022 | £19,019 | £16,347 | Not reported | 50 |
| 28 February 2021 | £17,142 | £18,048 | Not reported | 50 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 982%, from £17,142 in the year to 28 February 2021 to £185,440 in the year to 28 February 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 75% of its income in the year to 28 February 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 31% of its income in the year to 29 February 2024 came from government grants and contracts (£34,192).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 28 February 2025: £71,375 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | £71,375 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | £31,385 from 2 grants | £2,807 from 1 contract |
| 28 February 2023 | £214 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 28 February 2022 | £7,318 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 28 February 2021 | £3,365 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2015, worth at least £30,000.
By funder
- Postcode Community Trust£25,000, 1 grant
- The National Lottery Community Fund£5,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Sept 2024 | Postcode Community Trust | £25,000 |
| 27 Aug 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
In the Senedd and Welsh Government
Senedd and Welsh Government records that name this charity, gathered by OpenSenedd. Newest first.
14 August 2024
Named in a written question from Siân Gwenllian
Addressed to the Cabinet Secretary for the Economy, Transport and North Wales.
…B.C / Enw pob dydd ydy DEG Cyd Ynni 2.0 - Mentrau Cymunedol Gwledig Cynaliadwy 162,735.00 Ynni Ogwen Cyf Dyffryn Ogwen Gynaladwy 101,999.00 Transition Bro Gwaun Limited TBG Renewables – Phase2 65,000.00 Ynni Cymunedol Twrog Cynllun Gwres Tanygrisiau Cynllun Solar Rehau Cynllun Ynni Llanfrothen 23,50…
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- David Edward Powell
- Julia Moffett
- Melissa Spooner
- Sian Vaughan
- Thomas Robert Edward Latter
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 16 December 2025, 12 days early | Received 16 December 2025 |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 15 November 2024, 44 days early | Received 15 November 2024 |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 22 December 2023, 6 days early | Received 22 December 2023 |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 16 September 2022, 103 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2021 | 28 December 2021 | Received 28 October 2021, 61 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1159450
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 December 2014
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 28 JUN 2011 as amended on 04 Apr 2025
- Company number
- 07685740This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.transitionbrogwaun.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- In the Senedd and Welsh Government: records gathered by OpenSenedd and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 5 November 2026.