Menter Nefydd
What it does
The primary activity and focus in recent years has been about the construction and maintaining of a new Pavilion in the village of Llannefydd which was completed in early 2015 and making it available for use by parishioners of Llannefydd and surrounding areas. A number of fundraising activities have been undertaken throughout the year which have been greatly supported by the village parishioners.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHARITY ARE TO PROMOTE IN THE PARISH OF LLANNEFYDD AND SURROUNDING AREAS SUCH PURPOSES AS ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF ENGLAND AND WALES AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME DETERMINE.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Parish of Llannefydd and Surrounding Areas
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £4,281 and spent £4,493.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £4,281 | £4,493 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,360 | £6,614 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £10,291 | £23,047 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,038 | £4,226 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £20,641 | £1,379 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 79%, from £20,641 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £4,281 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 105% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2023: £8,594 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2023 | £8,594 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- John Gwyndaf PritchardChair
- Elgan Vaughan Roberts
- John Dilwyn Roberts
- John Thomas Elwy Owens
- Tomos Ifan Roberts
- William Charles Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 2 February 2026, 2 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 30 January 2026, 364 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 January 2025, 365 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 18 January 2023, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 13 January 2022, 18 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1159569
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 10 December 2014
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 15 SEP 2010AS AMENDED ON 08/12/2014
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.