Ogwen Valley Mountain Rescue CIO
What it does
To search for and rescue and assist people in difficulties in mountainous regions or inhospitable environments, and in furtherance thereof to develop rescue techniques and to disseminate information about the activities of the organisation.The provision of grants to charities which support the Mountain Rescue Community.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO IS1) TO SEARCH FOR AND RESCUE PEOPLE IN DIFFICULTIES IN MOUNTAINOUS REGIONS OR INHOSPITABLE ENVIRONMENTS,AND IN FURTHERANCE THEREOF TO DEVELOP RESCUE TECHNIQUES AND TO DISSEMINATE INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITIES OF THE ORGANISATION.2) THE PROVISION OF GRANTS TO CHARITIES WHICH SUPPORT THE MOUNTAIN RESCUE COMMUNITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £203,638 and spent £135,637.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £203,638 | £135,637 | Not reported | 65 |
| 31 December 2024 | £166,150 | £104,459 | Not reported | 67 |
| 31 December 2023 | £169,237 | £115,023 | Not reported | 62 |
| 31 December 2022 | £183,047 | £115,483 | Not reported | 70 |
| 31 December 2021 | £235,368 | £132,592 | Not reported | 53 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 13%, from £235,368 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £203,638 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 67% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £500 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Mark Antony OwenChair
- Andrew Douglas Harbach
- Christopher James Thomas
- Dr James Michael William Barclay
- Jennifer Rose Dart
- Liam Anthony King
- Tracey Irene Cooper
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 22 September 2026, 39 days early | Received 22 September 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 15 May 2025, 169 days early | Received 15 May 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 19 June 2024, 134 days early | Received 19 June 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 8 May 2023, 176 days early | Received 8 May 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 12 April 2022, 202 days early | Received 7 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1160504
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 February 2015
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION REGISTERED 16 FEB 2015AMENDED ON 12 MAR 2016 AS AMENDED ON 02 APR 2019AMENDED ON 29 MAY 2020 as amended on 25 Apr 2021 as amended on 23 Apr 2024 as amended on 29 Apr 2025 as amended on 20 Apr 2026
- Website
- www.ogwen-rescue.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.