Dragon Arts and Learning
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2018, 103 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Dragon Arts and Learning promotes social inclusion through arts and learning. We dare based at The Factory, Church Street, Pontardawe, Swansea SA8 4JB. From 10:00am to 10:00, five days a week we are able to host workshops which include ceramics, art therapy, music, ICT and other creative industries. We have a 'no exclusion' ethos which means everyone is welcome to participate in workshops.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, TO PROMOTE SOCIAL INCLUSION BY PREVENTING PEOPLE FROM BECOMING SOCIALLY EXCLUDED, RELIEVING THE NEEDS OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SOCIALLY EXCLUDED AND ASSISTING THEM TO INTEGRATE INTO SOCIETY IN WALES.FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CLAUSE ‘SOCIALLY EXCLUDED’ MEANS BEING EXCLUDED FROM SOCIETY, OR PART OF SOCIETY, AS A RESULT OF BEING A MEMBER OF A SOCIALLY AND ECONOMICALLY DEPRIVED COMMUNITY
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
- Powys
- Cardiff
- Neath Port Talbot
- City of Swansea
- Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2017: None. Government contracts: None.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2017 | None | None |
| 31 March 2016 | None | £680 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2015, worth at least £14,960.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 26 Jul 2018 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,980 |
| 27 May 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,980 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Kevin Edward PhillipsChair
- David Meredith
- Phillip Danaher
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Not received | No record |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1162140
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 June 2015
- Governing document
- CIO - Association Registered 11 Jun 2015
- Website
- www.facebook.com/dalpontardawe
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.