Swansea Eastside Foodbank
What it does
Receiving donations of food and other essential items. Distributing these to individuals financial crisis.
Its charitable purposes
RELIEF OF POVERTY BY PROVISION OF FOOD AND OTHER ESSENTIAL ITEMS TO INDIVIDUALS IN FINANCIAL DISTRESS IN EAST SWANSEA AND SURROUNDING AREAS DIRECTLY OR VIA ORGANISATIONS WITH SIMILAR OBJECTIVES AND TO PROVIDE ADDITIONAL SUPPORT DIRECTLY OR VIA PARTNER AGENCIES TO ADDRESS THE CAUSES OF FINANCIAL DISTRESS AS RESOURCES PERMIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £8,405 and spent £13,485.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £8,405 | £13,485 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 March 2024 | £10,545 | £12,634 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2023 | £15,816 | £7,236 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £11,143 | £5,337 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £21,048 | £4,832 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 60%, from £21,048 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £8,405 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 160% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 22% of its income in the year to 31 March 2022 came from government grants and contracts (£2,484).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,888 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,242 from 2 grants | £1,242 from 2 contracts |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Ashley mansell
- Councillor Paul Lloyd
- David John Edwards
- Emma Davies
- Geoffrey John Roberts
- Lewis Galvin
- Michaela barratt
- Peter John Rogers
- Rachana Patel
- Victoria Amanda Evans
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 29 November 2025, 63 days early | Received 29 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 23 October 2024, 100 days early | Received 23 October 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 20 November 2022, 72 days early | Received 20 November 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 30 November 2021, 62 days early | Received 30 November 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1163300
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 August 2015
- Governing document
- CIO - Foundation Registered 25 Aug 2015
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.