Llangynwyd Community Association
What it does
The management and maintenance of the Llangynwyd Village Hall to provide a community hub with a coffee shop & lending library. To provide facilities for local people and groups to hire the hall eg Womens Institute, Adult Ed., Yoga, Singing, Sewing class, Inner Wheel, Tai Chi, Martial Arts, Pilates, parties & activities such as Parent and Toddler group, Bingo,Table Tennis, Film & Supper Clubs
Its charitable purposes
1) THE OBJECTS OF LLANGYNWYD COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION ARE TO: A. PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF LLANGYNWYD AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD TOGETHER DEFINED BY WHAT ARE COMMONLY KNOWN AS TOP AND BOTTOM LLANGYNWYD, PONTRHYDYCYFF, GARTH FACH, LLETI BRONGU, TOGETHER WITH OUTLAYING FARMS AND HOUSES AS SHOWN ON THE ELECTORAL ROLL, HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS; B. TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE THE LLANGYNWYD VILLAGE HALL IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS. C. PROMOTE SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINED.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Disability
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £15,661 and spent £13,580.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £15,661 | £13,580 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2024 | £19,674 | £14,680 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £18,880 | £13,896 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 March 2022 | £7,748 | £9,941 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2021 | £13,498 | £18,455 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 16%, from £13,498 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £15,661 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- David Paul GregoryChair
- Aimmee Elizabeth Gregory
- Cathy Sierra
- David John Jenkins
- Janice Jenkiins
- Margaret Thomas
- Sasiruban Paranajasingham BSC Hons
- Val Duffin
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 21 November 2025, 71 days early | Received 21 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 20 November 2024, 72 days early | Received 20 November 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 22 November 2023, 70 days early | Received 22 November 2023 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 15 January 2023, 16 days early | Received 15 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 18 January 2022, 13 days early | Received 18 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1163604
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 September 2015
- Governing document
- CIO - Association Registered 16 Sep 2015
- Website
- www.llanvillagehall.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.