Cimla Community Sports Association
What it does
Upkeep of Cefn Saeson playing fields for football and Cricket
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS:TO PROMOTE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF CIMLA AND THE SURROUNDING AREA THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABLEMENT, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES OR FOR THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITION OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £6,222 and spent £6,258.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £6,222 | £6,258 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2025 | £40,800 | £40,738 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,200 | £2,803 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,800 | £1,494 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,000 | £1,860 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 522%, from £1,000 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £6,222 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £24,800 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £24,800 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Johnathan Finn
- Karen Evans
- Malcolm Nigel Gunter
- Nicholas Swales
- Steven Richard Evans
- Stuart Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 23 August 2026, 161 days early | Received 23 August 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 28 November 2025, 64 days early | Received 28 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 September 2024, 141 days early | Received 12 September 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 22 April 2024, 82 days late | Received 22 April 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 November 2022, 75 days early | Received 17 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1164880
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 December 2015
- Governing document
- CIO - Foundation Registered 16 Dec 2015
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.