Birchgrove Primary School PTFA Cardiff
What it does
The charity raises money for use by the school to assist with the children's education.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £12,014 and spent £12,848.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £12,014 | £12,848 | Not reported | 15 |
| 5 April 2024 | £12,510 | £13,508 | Not reported | 20 |
| 5 April 2023 | £13,458 | £11,382 | Not reported | 30 |
| 5 April 2022 | £10,710 | £6,550 | Not reported | 12 |
| 5 April 2021 | £6,972 | £13,545 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 72%, from £6,972 in the year to 5 April 2021 to £12,014 in the year to 5 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 107% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Alexandra Grace AlexanderChair
- Emily Harding-Davies
- Joanne Roche
- Laura Gifford
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 5 February 2026 | Not required |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 5 February 2025 | Not required |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 5 February 2024 | Not required |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 28 January 2023, 8 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2021 | 5 February 2022 | Received 22 January 2022, 14 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1165016
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 January 2016
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 30 NOV 2015
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.