Pontypridd Ministry Area Council
What it does
The Ministry Area serves all Anglican Churches in and around Pontypridd by providing religious services and community-based projects. The geographical borders of the Ministry Area are created by the Church in Wales.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION OF THE WHOLE MISSION OF THE CHURCH, PASTORAL, EVANGELISTIC, SOCIAL AND ECUMENICAL, IN THE PARISH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £217,706 and spent £290,015.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £217,706 | £290,015 | Not reported | 100 |
| 31 December 2024 | £184,296 | £248,840 | Not reported | 100 |
| 31 December 2023 | £325,995 | £497,098 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 December 2022 | £281,798 | £281,767 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 December 2021 | £261,665 | £259,539 | Not reported | 50 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 17%, from £261,665 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £217,706 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 133% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £3,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £68,160 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £400 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2018, worth at least £13,700.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Oct 2019 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £5,200 |
| 26 Apr 2018 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £8,500 |
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Esther Louise SowerbyChair
- Christine Mary Godfrey
- Elaine Rees
- Helen Gulliford
- Ian Sandford
- Rev Charlotte Rushton
- Rev Rachel Campbell
- William Keith Johns
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 7 July 2026, 116 days early | Received 7 July 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 8 October 2025, 23 days early | Received 8 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 22 April 2024, 192 days early | Received 22 April 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 15 August 2023, 77 days early | Received 15 August 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 5 November 2022, 5 days late | Received 5 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1165251
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 January 2016
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 13 MAR 1920 as amended on 01 Jan 2022
- Website
- www.pontypriddministryarea.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.