Heart Fire Church
What it does
Worship services, Faith counselling: encouraging/ counselling who are situated in spiritual, psychological and physical difficulties. Visiting the wounded and ones who are weak spiritually, psychologically and physically for the sake of hearing their difficulties, and advising them with the bible message regularly.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHURCH FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT ARE TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF BELIEFS APPEARING IN THE SCHEDULE HERETO IN NEWPORT AND IN SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT AND TO FULFIL SUCH OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED WITH THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE CHURCH.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Religious activities
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
- Newport City
- Elsewhere
- Throughout London
- South Korea
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £31,969 and spent £30,929.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £31,969 | £30,929 | Not reported | 2 |
| 30 September 2024 | £56,013 | £55,056 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2023 | £35,528 | £36,606 | Not reported | 2 |
| 30 September 2022 | £53,127 | £53,000 | Not reported | 1 |
| 30 September 2021 | £61,436 | £64,915 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 48%, from £61,436 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £31,969 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 97% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: £19,008 from 2 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | Not reported | £19,008 from 2 contracts |
| 30 September 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Ju Yeoung Kim
- Rev YOUNG HWAN KIM DOCTOR
- Sandra Crawford
- Timothy Donnelly
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 28 July 2026, 2 days early | Received 28 July 2026 |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 29 July 2025, 1 day early | Received 29 July 2025 |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 10 July 2024, 20 days early | Received 10 July 2024 |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 31 July 2023, 1 day late | Received 31 July 2023 |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 31 July 2022, 1 day late | Received 31 July 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1165580
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 February 2016
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION REGISTERED 16 FEB 2016AMENDED ON 19 OCT 2018
- Website
- www.hfctikvah.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.