Bethany English Baptist Church
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
We are a Baptist church, serving the community of Pwllgwaun in Pontypridd. We preach the Good News of Jesus Christ in the hope that all those that hear will accept Him as their Lord and Saviour.
Its charitable purposes
A PLACE FOR THE PUBLIC WORSHIP OF GOD BY THE MEMBERSHIP OF BETHANY ENGLISH BAPTIST CHURCH. FOR THE INSTRUCTION OF ADULTS AND CHILDREN IN THE BIBLE AND FOR OTHER SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES CONNECTED WITH THE CHURCH AS MAY BE DEEMED APPROPRIATE BY THE SAID CHURCH FROM TIME TO TIME.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £165,000 | £151,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £133,298 | £184,702 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2022 | £230,866 | £232,471 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2021 | £158,159 | £234,747 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 4%, from £158,159 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £165,000 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 92% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Phipps
- Brian Rogers
- Julian Newton
- Neil O'farrell
- Stephen Andrew Evans
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 3 November 2025, 3 days late | Received 3 November 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 15 January 2025, 76 days late | Received 15 January 2025 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 20 December 2024, 416 days late | Received 20 December 2024 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 24 October 2022, 7 days early | Received 24 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1165771
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 February 2016
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 29/08/1907
- Website
- www.bethanybaptistchurch.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.