The Friends of St David's School Association
What it does
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY: DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL; ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2026, it had income of £2,929 and spent £1,474.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2026 | £2,929 | £1,474 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2025 | £1,771 | £4,109 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £6,659 | £5,429 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £2,866 | £1,425 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £0 | £1,315 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £2,929 in the year to 31 August 2026, against £2,866 in the year to 31 August 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 50% of its income in the year to 31 August 2026. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher Robert LawChair
- Elizabeth Margaret Rogers
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2026 | 30 June 2027 | Received 31 August 2026, 303 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 31 August 2025, 303 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 1 September 2024, 302 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 25 November 2023, 218 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 22 September 2022, 281 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1166070
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 March 2016
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 03 FEB 2016
- Website
- www.stdavidscatholicprimary.swansea.sch.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.