Stroat Church
What it does
THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR CHRISTIAN TRAINING AND SERVICE;THE SUPPORT AND PROVISION OF CHRISTIAN EVANGELISM AND OUTREACH;THE PROVISION OF ASSISTANCE TO THE WIDER CHRISTIAN CHURCH IN ITS MINISTRIES.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF FAITH IN THE SCHEDULE HERETO ATTACHED IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM AND THE WORLD THROUGH: THE ORGANISATION AND PROVISION OF CHRISTIAN WORSHIP; THE PROVISION OF SUCH FACILITIES AND SERVICES AS ARE APPROPRIATE FOR THE CHURCH, TO ENABLE IT TO FULFILL ITS MISSION TO THE REGULAR ATTENDERS OF THE CHURCH, VISITORS TO THE CHURCH AND THE LOCAL AND WIDER COMMUNITY; THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR CHRISTIAN TRAINING AND SERVICE;THE SUPPORT AND PROVISION OF CHRISTIAN EVANGELISM AND OUTREACH;THE PROVISION OF ASSISTANCE TO THE WIDER CHRISTIAN CHURCH IN ITS MINISTRIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £20,564 and spent £21,197.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £20,564 | £21,197 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £22,652 | £23,547 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £23,952 | £20,792 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £40,248 | £48,059 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2021 | £34,472 | £37,673 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 40%, from £34,472 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £20,564 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 103% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Anne Mary Biddle
- Dr Rosalind Bounds
- Joy Wright
- Keith Bounds
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 10 January 2026, 21 days early | Received 10 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 24 January 2025, 7 days early | Received 24 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 24 September 2024, 237 days late | Received 24 September 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 August 2022, 167 days early | Received 17 August 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 16 November 2021, 76 days early | Received 16 November 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1166377
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 April 2016
- Governing document
- CIO - Association Registered 05 Apr 2016
- Website
- www.stroatchurch.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.