Ffederasiwn Ffermwyr Ifanc Eryri
What it does
WE ARE A DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT WHICH COVERS NORTH GWYNEDD AND THE CONWY VALLEY AND THE MEMBERS CHOOSE WHICH ACTIVITIES AND COMPETITIONS THEY WANT IN OUR PROGRAME FOR THE YEAR. WE HAVE STOCK JUJING, PUBLIC SPEAKING, EISTEDDFOD, QUIZ, RALLY DAY, FIELD DAY, WINTER FAIR DAY, AND MANY OTHER ACTIVITIES THROUGH OUT THE YEAR.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN AGRICULTURE, RURAL LIFE AND AFFAIRS, INTERNATIONAL UNDERSTANDING, HOME CRAFTS AND RELATED SUBJECTS; AND IN THE INTERESTS OF THE SOCIAL WELFARE OF SUCH MEMBERS TO PROVIDE AND PROMOTE THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES OF RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS, BEING FACILITIES WHICH WILL IMPROVE THEIR SPIRITUAL AND MENTAL CAPACITIES, HEATH AND WELL BEING, RAISE AWARENESS, SELF RELIANCE AND INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITY SO THAT THEY MAY DEVELOP AS INDIVIDUALS INTO FULL CITIZENS.TO PROMOTE ITS ACTIVITIES THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH AND TO ENSURE THOSE ACTIVITIES ENHANCE THE MEMBERS UNDERSTANDING AND KNOWLEDGE OF WELSH RURAL LIFE, WELSH CULTURE AND THE WELSH LANGUAGE, ALONG WITH PROVIDING AN UNDERSTANDING OF OTHER LANGUAGES AND CULTURES.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Animals
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £93,464 and spent £77,686.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £93,464 | £77,686 | Not reported | 150 |
| 30 June 2024 | £98,551 | £80,346 | Not reported | 60 |
| 30 June 2023 | £113,260 | £114,895 | Not reported | 3 |
| 30 June 2022 | £79,060 | £52,363 | Not reported | 30 |
| 30 June 2021 | £134,537 | £126,417 | Not reported | 30 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 31%, from £134,537 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £93,464 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 83% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2025: £9,656 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £9,656 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £12,487 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £19,656 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £11,050 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £28,045 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
28 trustees run the charity.
- Iwan Huw HarperChair
- Anest Hughes
- Anest Jones
- Anwen Bumby
- Arthur Williams
- Awel Evans
- Caron Hughes
- Catrin Glyn Jones
- Cian Rhys
- Efa Jones
- Ela Fflur Jones
- Elen Williams
- Elin Owen Jones
- Elliw Newsham
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 1 October 2026, 154 days late | Received 1 October 2026 |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 19 June 2025, 50 days late | Received 15 July 2025 |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 17 June 2024, 48 days late | Received 17 June 2024 |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 14 November 2022, 167 days early | Received 14 November 2022 |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 14 November 2022, 198 days late | Received 14 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1167065
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 May 2016
- Governing document
- CIO - Foundation Registered 12 May 2016
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.