Carmarthen Carriage Drivers
What it does
We are part of Riding for the Disabled. We operate a group that caters for people with both physical and learning disabilities to give everyone the freedom to experience driving a horse drawn carriage.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE OBJECTS OF THE RIDING FOR THE DISABLED ASSOCIATION INCORPORATING CARRIAGE DRIVING (COMPANY NO 5010395) A CHARITY REGISTERED UNDER CHARITY NUMBER 244108 ("RDA") BY PROVIDING DISABLED PEOPLE WITH THE OPPORTUNITY TO RIDE AND/OR TO CARRIAGE DRIVE TO BENEFIT THEIR HEALTH AND WELL-BEING IN THE DYFED AREA.
Causes
- What it works on
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £3,322 and spent £1,108.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £3,322 | £1,108 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,637 | £2,845 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2023 | £520 | £1,931 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2022 | £59 | £1,474 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2021 | £3,552 | £2,914 | Not reported | 8 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 6%, from £3,552 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £3,322 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 33% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Jane Paula Millward
- Lynne Brooks
- Megan Sophia Jones
- Thelma Lynn Jones Ba
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 25 January 2026, 6 days early | Received 25 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 15 January 2025, 16 days early | Received 15 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 21 January 2024, 10 days early | Received 21 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 18 January 2023, 13 days early | Received 18 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 21 January 2022, 10 days early | Received 21 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1167465
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 June 2016
- Governing document
- CIO - Association Registered 06 Jun 2016
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.