Pontarddulais Primary School, Parent, Teacher, & Friends Association
What it does
We are the Pontarddulais Primary School Parents, Teacher & Friends Association, and we raise money to support the school and their academic needs. We have charitable events on the school grounds where staff members as well as the PTFA volunteer their time accordingly. These charitable events include discos, bake sales and seasonal fares.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £8,211 and spent £3,301.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £8,211 | £3,301 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £6,219 | £2,901 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £5,467 | £4,034 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £4,401 | £3,316 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £145 | £2,004 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 5,563%, from £145 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £8,211 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 40% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Genna FisherChair
- Angharad Rogers
- Gareth llewellyn Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 30 June 2026 | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 22 May 2025, 39 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 27 June 2024, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 25 June 2023, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 11 June 2022, 19 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1169413
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 September 2016
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 05 JUL 2016
- Website
- www.bontptfa.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.