Village Life Community Project
What it does
Village Life has been established as a charity to help save life in rural communities in Llangattock Vibon Avel, a community council area in Monmouthshire. The charity has installed five publicly accessible defibrillators at suitable locations, is training local people in lifesaving resuscitation skills, and developing 'help in a crisis' good neighbour volunteer schemes.
Its charitable purposes
For the public benefit in Monmouthshire, Wales, to preserve and protect human life by establishing and maintaining a network of publicly available community defibrillators, in order to help improve the survival rates of those who suffer a cardiac arrest in the community, outside of hospital. In furtherance of this object the charity shall have the power to: (a) train members of the public in how to perform cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and in how to use a defibrillator. (b) Where feasible to develop groups of locally based volunteers, who are trained in how to perform CPR and use a defibrillator, who are then available to come to the aid of someone dealing with a cardiac emergency in their community. (c) Provide and maintain additional emergency first aid resources, such as community bleed kits for example, at suitable selected locations where this is justifiable and manageable.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £8,324 and spent £3,536.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £8,324 | £3,536 | Not reported | 20 |
| 30 June 2024 | £2,222 | £479 | Not reported | 20 |
| 30 June 2023 | £886 | £1,184 | Not reported | 18 |
| 30 June 2022 | £415 | £878 | Not reported | 20 |
| 30 June 2021 | £1,302 | £1,322 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 539%, from £1,302 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £8,324 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 42% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2025: £1,300 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £1,300 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £250 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- David Alexander Loughlin
- David Johnson
- Five Peter Stanway Cram
- Julia Ann Willis
- Linda Carol Green
- Tom Pitts-tucker
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 4 December 2025, 147 days early | Received 4 December 2025 |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 25 February 2025, 64 days early | Received 25 February 2025 |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 14 December 2023, 138 days early | Received 14 December 2023 |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 27 October 2022, 185 days early | Received 27 October 2022 |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 16 March 2022, 45 days early | Received 16 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1169515
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 October 2016
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 06 Oct 2016 as amended on 01 Nov 2019 as amended on 10 Jul 2025 as amended on 10 Jul 2025
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.