Dal Dy Dir
What it does
Services for people with disabilities and people who are marginalised within their communities.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES AND THEIR FAMILIES FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY:- PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES FOR THEM THAT SUPPORT AND ENABLE THE CREATION OF SUSTAINED LIFE STRATEGIES, HEALTHY LIFESTYLES AND SUPPORT NETWORKS WITH THE AIM OF PROMOTING SOCIAL COHESION AND A GREATER UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THEM AND DIFFERENT SOCIAL GROUPS;- CHALLENGING PERCEPTIONS OF DISABILITY AND OTHER MARGINALISED SECTORS OF SOCIETY AND BY SUPPORTING THE CREATION OF A COMMUNITY WHERE ALL PEOPLE CAN BE REGARDED AS EQUALS IRRESPECTIVE OF PERSONAL SITUATION;- CREATING A RURAL ENVIRONMENT WHERE PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES CAN DEVELOP STRATEGIES AND INITIATIVES THAT AIM TO PREVENT OR REDUCE POVERTY AND ISOLATION/EXCLUSION THROUGH THE CREATION OF PERSONAL AND EDUCATIONAL TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES ALONGSIDE OTHER MINORITY GROUPS; AND BY- PROVIDING THEM WITH OPPORTUNITIES TO DEVELOP THEMSELVES, EXPERIENCE GREATER COMMUNITY SUPPORT AND NETWORKING FOR THEIR BENEFIT WITHOUT FEAR OF JUDGEMENT OR DISCRIMINATION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Animals
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £6,704 | £9,843 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2023 | £14,026 | £25,222 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2022 | £48,505 | £37,280 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2021 | £46,797 | £37,554 | Not reported | 75 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 86%, from £46,797 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £6,704 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 147% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £7,900 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,000 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2017, worth at least £61,265.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Apr 2019 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £56,265 |
| 22 Jun 2017 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Amy Bowen
- Carol Bowen
- Christopher Derek Hooper
- Tudor Lloyd-Kerry
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 21 October 2026, 10 days early | Received 21 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 27 August 2025, 65 days early | Received 27 August 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 October 2024, 22 days early | Received 9 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 20 October 2023, 11 days early | Received 20 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 29 November 2022, 29 days late | Received 29 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1171346
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 January 2017
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 27 Jan 2017
- Website
- www.daldydir.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.