Broad Haven Playgroup
What it does
We are a playgroup delivering care and education to children aged 2 - 4 years old operating from Broad Haven village Hall.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEEDS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £101,638 and spent £64,227.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £101,638 | £64,227 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £56,394 | £50,198 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £59,970 | £55,274 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £40,939 | £43,868 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £54,638 | £15,508 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 86%, from £54,638 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £101,638 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 63% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £4,225 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £13,793 from 13,793 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £10,224 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £891 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Rebecca MOCKChair
- Anna Roberts
- Erin Watkins
- Jersey-Emma Middleton
- Kelly McHarries
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 25 June 2026, 5 days early | Received 25 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 22 June 2025, 8 days early | Received 22 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 16 August 2024, 47 days late | Received 16 August 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 29 June 2023, 1 day early | Received 29 June 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 22 June 2022, 8 days early | Received 22 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1174311
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 August 2017
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 18 Aug 2017
- Website
- www.broadhavenplaygroup.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.