Sparks Cardiff Charitable Trust
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2024, 31 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The primary activities of the charity shall be fundraising via events including, but not restricted to, an annual fireworks display. Funds raised shall be distributed by way of grants and donations to charities and good causes in Cardiff and the surrounding geographic areas.
Its charitable purposes
THE PRIMARY OBJECTIVES OF THE CIO SHALL BE: I.FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE RELIEF AND ASSISTANCE OF THOSE IN POVERTY OR IN FINANCIAL NEED IN THE LOCAL COMMUNITY DUE TO FINANCIAL CIRCUMSTANCE OR UNFORESEEN HARDSHIP BY WAY OF PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE OR REQUIRED MATERIALS; II.FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE REDUCTION OF DISEASE OR MORTALITY TO THOSE IN THE LOCAL COMMUNITY DUE TO PREVENTABLE ILLNESS BY WAY OF PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE OR REQUIRED EQUIPMENT;III.TO ADVANCE THE PURPOSES AND FACILITIES OF AMATEUR SPORTS ORGANISATIONS WITHIN THE LOCAL COMMUNITY WHERE SUPPORT IS REQUIRED BY WAY OF PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, MATERIALS OR EQUIPMENT AS REQUIRED;IV.FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE RELIEF AND ASSISTANCE OF ANY OTHER INDIVIDUAL IN NEED BY REASON OF YOUTH, AGE, ILL-HEALTH, DISABILITY OR FINANCIAL HARDSHIP WITHIN THE LOCAL COMMUNITY WHERE SUPPORT IS REQUIRED BY WAY OF PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, MATERIALS OR EQUIPMENT AS REQUIRED; ANDV.TO ADVANCE SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES (ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES) AS THE TRUSTEES SEE FIT FROM TIME TO TIME.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
- Cardiff
- Newport City
- Vale of Glamorgan
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,300 | £1,790 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 March 2023 | £7,000 | £5,990 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,663 | £2,858 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2021 | £6,434 | £4,675 | Not reported | 15 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 64%, from £6,434 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £2,300 in the year to 31 March 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 78% of its income in the year to 31 March 2024. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £5,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Jeff Stephen BarryChair
- Jason Lee Ford
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 30 January 2026, 364 days late | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 January 2025, 365 days late | Received 30 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 14 June 2022, 231 days early | Received 14 June 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 17 December 2021, 45 days early | Received 17 December 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1174363
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 August 2017
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 24 Aug 2017
- Website
- www.cardiffroundtable.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.