Busy Beehive
What it does
Enhance the development and education of children in Wales, for the public benefit, by encouraging parents to understand and provide for their needs through high quality childcare provision.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEEDS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £82,299 and spent £73,289.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £82,299 | £73,289 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £37,987 | £44,424 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2023 | £42,542 | £42,493 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 August 2022 | £36,932 | £29,635 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2021 | £26,767 | £19,004 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 207%, from £26,767 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £82,299 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 89% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: £2,880 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £2,880 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £4,275 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £403 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £1,999 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £7,440 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Sarah JamesChair
- Kimberley Roberts
- Wendy MacGarvie
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 29 June 2026, 1 day early | Received 29 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 1 July 2025, 1 day late | Received 1 July 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 23 June 2024, 7 days early | Received 23 June 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 24 July 2023, 24 days late | Received 24 July 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 29 June 2022, 1 day early | Received 30 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1175381
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 October 2017
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 26 Oct 2017
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.