Yemen Relief (UK) Ltd
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 November 2024, 23 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
For the public benefit, the relief and assistance of people in need in Yemen, who are the victims of war and/or victims of natural disasters by supplying them with food, shelter, medicine, clean water, educational materials and other relief items
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE RELIEF AND ASSISTANCE OF PEOPLE IN NEED IN YEMEN WHO ARE THE VICTIMS OF WAR AND/OR VICTIMS OF NATURAL DISASTERS, BY SUPPLYING THEM WITH FOOD, SHELTER, MEDICINE, CLEAN WATER, EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS AND OTHER RELIEF ITEMS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
- Newport City
- City of Swansea
- Elsewhere
- Yemen
- Bristol City
- Warrington
- Birmingham City
- City of London
- Liverpool City
- Manchester City
- Sheffield City
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2024 | £132,749 | £143,757 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2023 | £166,842 | £157,621 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2022 | £288,558 | £308,860 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 November 2021 | £431,084 | £423,406 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 69%, from £431,084 in the year to 30 November 2021 to £132,749 in the year to 30 November 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 108% of its income in the year to 30 November 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 November 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Ali Saif LLB , DbaChair
- Lamees Tahir
- Usama Shamsan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | 30 September 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 November 2024 | 30 September 2025 | Received 14 August 2025, 47 days early | Received 14 August 2025 |
| 30 November 2023 | 30 September 2024 | Received 29 November 2024, 60 days late | Received 29 November 2024 |
| 30 November 2022 | 30 September 2023 | Received 29 September 2023, 1 day early | Received 29 September 2023 |
| 30 November 2021 | 30 September 2022 | Received 2 September 2022, 28 days early | Received 2 September 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1175659
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 9 November 2017
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 10 NOV 2016AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 29 OCT 2017AS REGISTERED AT COMPANIES HOUSE ON 03 NOV 2017
- Company number
- 10472983This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.yemenrelief.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.