Ysgol Gymraeg Nant Caerau PTFA
What it does
We are a small, one form entry Welsh school. We organise events such as Christmas and Summer fetes, Stalls in school for dates such as Mother's Day, Father's Day and Easter. We also organise evening activities such as curry night etc. We have a ongoing Lottery, which is drawn each week. The funds raised help the school purchase equipment for the children.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Sponsors or carries out research
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £3,593 and spent £6,629.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £3,593 | £6,629 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £13,580 | £15,074 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 August 2023 | £6,697 | £2,115 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £598 | £1,299 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £801 | £548 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 349%, from £801 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £3,593 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 184% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2023, worth at least £2,500.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 15 Feb 2024 | Virgin Money Foundation | £2,000 |
| 27 Apr 2023 | Virgin Money Foundation | £500 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Ceri Joanne Boulton
- Joanne Harris
- Ruth Turner
- Sarah Griffiths Pole
- Tina Bolter
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 1 September 2025, 302 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 1 October 2024, 272 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 31 October 2023, 243 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 20 January 2023, 161 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 20 January 2023, 204 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1175759
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 November 2017
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 15 SEP 2017 as amended on 02 Jul 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.